The Orchard house sits on the brow of the Delaware river with a river front stretching almost 400 ft. Originally an 1850's barn on the adjoining property the structure was moved to its present location and converted into a turn of the century boarding house where it was successfully run for over fifty years. in 2012 a complete renovation was completed after the structure was taken down to it's timber frame. The home now contains four bedrooms and three full baths. The first floor has an extensive open floor plan perfect for entertaining. The original staircase and fireplace give the feel of old time craftsmanship. The grounds boast a apple and pear orchard along with a tastefully landscaped grounds. An on demand generator is on hand in case of any disruption of electrical service. The cypress siding on the home was shipped from South Carolina and resists insects and rot. The porches on the front and real of house are both constructed of Brazilian hard wood.